a message from Darling

somdy and darling

Monday July 29, 2024 14:24

@iimememe on twitter



This is Somdy relaying a message for Darling. Here you go:

Hello all. It's been months since any of us have written here. It's been even more since I've said anything! Either she forgot or wasn't aware, but Somdy was trying to introduce me lol. I've already been here before! I just wanted to say hello again.

Things aren't going well. Somdy doesn't like that I've said that, but she is choosing to respect me, and I appreciate that. Just had to let her know. But we are really struggling to stay alive.

Lol I am actively being censored! Somdy just deleted three whole paragraphs.

I won't be specific about anything, I promise. Just know we're alive. Just know we're not in danger. Just know chronic illness is a bitch and that combined with PTSD is really something sinister. Something all of us share is a sense of bitterness that we are left with so much of the lingering effects of the harm. But I can't tell how much the people who inflicted it are left with. Our dad just reached out to us last week saying he loves and misses us. I don't know how often he's said it before, but it feels unfamiliar.

Haha, okay, more editing. Som just deleted a whole lot, so I won't talk about that. We are really haunted by things to the point that we are afraid to exist openly anywhere out of fear that this person will find us. We blame ourselves for a lot.

But I'll just say, I am taking care of everyone. A is taking care of us. But even then, every day we struggle to get food. It takes a week or two from obtaining enough money for groceries to be able to go to the store. Last week was so bad that each time we tried it would be two to three hours of panic attacks, hallucinations, and delusions. I'm not sure how to deal with it. We need food. That's all we can think about.

I don't know.



next blog post august 4, 2024 "the worst year of my life"

previous blog post may 8, 2024 "the knot"

all blog posts

go home