family

by somdy

Thursday February 1, 2024 04:17



I'm not really liking other people right now. One of my roommates will be away for a few days which will kind of help. Having more alone time in the apartment while both roommates are at work kind of helps. Because as it turns out, I need to talk out loud to my self/selves to regulate in some capacity and I am not comfortable doing that when other people are in earshot.

I was going to write but I think I'm just going to talk. I will publish this anyways, at least as a reminder to me / the others. The nice thing about keeping this blog is it makes it a lot easier to distinguish who is feeling what, because it makes it easier to tell why, and it makes it easier to be kind to myself and everyone about it. I was just always hard on myself before and mad that I was feeling a certain way without an easily distinguishable reason. It's much easier to tell for example, oh I'm having a meltdown about this small rejection because I am 13 again when my parents were really shitty to me and I was looking for any amount of love anywhere I could find it. Like. LOL, you know??

I really do love them all. I'm finally able to feel that now.



from Inside Out



next blog post feb 3, 2024 "knock knock, open up (your heart)"

previous blog post jan 31, 2024 "em ơi"

all blog posts

go home