Chúc Mừng Năm Mới!

by nuu

Saturday February 10, 2024 01:11

Google Doodle for Lunar New Year 2024



Happy Lunar New Year!!

My mom always told me that how you spend LNY is how you spend the rest of the year so I'm trying to think now about how I want to spend the year ahead...

I don't want to spend the rest of the year applying to jobs, but yesterday my friend and I were discussing how we want to approach an issue with this guy on our game jam team who we felt like was very dismissive of us and made us both really angry. I said something about his audacity and she said, you know what, we should apply to our dream jobs and have the audacity too. I checked my dream company, but they only had senior positions available, and I don't have THAT much audacity lol. But. I think I do have the audacity to send my portfolio to a company I've admired for a while and which I've found out is nearby. I just have to gather my portfolio because my squarespace website expired, so I've been slowly transferring my art site to neocities. So maybe I do that today.

Otherwise? Yeah. I dunno. I think I'll leave it at that for now. I have a list, and I'm kind of in a mindset to just DO. *Shia LeBeouf voice* JUST DO IT.

Okey hehe. Happy new year. Love you.



next blog post feb 11, 2024 "spencer/spider"

previous blog post feb 9, 2024 "học tiếng việt"

all blog posts

go home