magical girls and vampires and game jams, oh my

by somdy and noe and nuu

Monday February 5, 2024 03:30

starting Revolutionary Girl Utena!



Checking in today!! I'm not even sure who I am today, sometimes I'm not sure until after I finish the blog post. I've been looking at other people's websites and now that I've been working on this website for a week+, I'm better able to understand HTML and CSS, so I think it's time to bump the complexity a little! I really like a scrapbook look, where it looks like paper and things taped on. I was wondering if I start with the blogs, but I also don't want to hold myself up because I rely on writing these for sanity.

(OK, it's starting to sound like I'm Somdy or Noe if I'm concerned with the site stuff)

Um. Yeah. Anyways. I don't even think I want to stick around here for too long, I already have gotten distracted because I'm joining the Magical Girl Game Jam soon so I'm going to watch some magical girl anime to prepare. I just turned on Revolutionary Girl Utena and have made sure to prepare myself with the triggers list so don't worry, I'll be okay. I've been meaning to watch Utena, Madoka Magica, and Cardcaptor Sakura for a long time, so I'll try to get through those in a week and then probably use Sailor Moon as a palette cleanser.

(oh, I think we're a big blend today. Somdy, Noe, and Nuu... that feels right.)

Ok! I'm going to go and try to watch this anime but also I'm thinking I might want to start plotting out a story based game about toxic vampires that a friend and I plan to work on for another game jam.

See ya!



next blog post feb 6, 2024 "anger is a 13 year old in all black and heavy eyeliner"

previous blog post feb 4, 2024 "taste in men"

all blog posts

go home